APMA Private Insurance Advisory Committee (PIAC) State Representatives | Practicing DPMs | APMA
APMA Private Insurance Advisory Committee (PIAC) State Representatives

CAC & PIAC Logo
Private Insurance Advisory Committee (PIAC) representatives serve to provide guidance on how to handle private insurance issues. 

Visit the Carrier Advisory Committee (CAC) site for state representative contact information.


APMA CAC & PIAC Leadership

President of APMA: Seth Rubenstein, DPM
Chair, Health Policy & Practice Committee: John Evans, DPM
Chair, Medicare & Public Payer Subcommittee: Edward Prikaszczikow, DPM
Chair, Private Insurance Subcommittee: Steven J. Merckx, DPM
Coordinator, DME Workgroup: Paul Kesselman, DPM
Chair, Carrier Advisory Committee: Sarah Whittaker, DPM


APMA Private Insurance Advisory Committee (PIAC) State Representatives

* An asterisk indicates the representative is an alternate.

Alabama
Brent Harwood, DPM
23937 U.S. HWY. 98 #1
Fairhope, AL 36532
Phone: 251-928-6768
Fax: 251-928-0783
brentmharwood@gmail.com

Kansas
Jennifer Phillips, DPM
5701 W. 119th St. #120
Overland Park, KS 66209
Phone: 913-338-4440
Fax: 913-338-1712
Drphillips@kcfoot.com 

C. Jeff Mauney, DPM*
707 North Morgan St. P.O. Box 1801
Shelby, NC 28150
Phone: 704-487-6672
Fax: 704-487-7863
jeffmauney@aol.com

Alaska
Matt Heilala, DPM
4100 Lake Otis Pkwy. #312    
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: 907-569-3668
Fax: 907-562-5195
mheilala@pol.net

Kentucky
Jerry Roberts, DPM
117 Tradepark Dr.
Somerset, KY 42503

Phone: 606-679-2773
Fax: 606-679-4623
jerryroberts1@gmail.com

North Dakota 
Tracy Hjelmstad, DPM
101 3rd Ave. S.W. #202
Minot, ND 58701
Phone: 701-857-3584
Fax: 701-857-3566
thjelmstaddpm@gmail.com

Arizona
Larry Zonis, DPM
9755 N. 90th St. #C120
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Phone: 480-391-9193
Fax: 480-661-6202
LZonis@cox.net

Louisiana
Luke Hunter, DPM
2268 Arkansas Rd. 
West Monroe, LA 71291
Phone: 318-397-1574
Fax: 318-397-1672
dr.lukehunter@gmail.com

Benjamin Felty, DPM*
1609 3rd Ave. N.E.
Jamestown, ND 58401
Phone: 701-253-5300
Fax: 701-253-5304
weekend0020@yahoo.com

Arkansas
Alex Dellinger, DPM
102 Ferncrest Dr.
Little Rock, AR 72223
Phone: 501-350-3088
raddpm@yahoo.com


Maine
Adam Darcy, DPM
33 Penn Plaza #A
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: 207-947-2202
Fax: 207-947-4073
theory2@hotmail.com


Ohio
Martin Lesnak, DPM
923 Ridgeview Dr.
Huron, OH 44839
Phone: 419-433-4800
Fax: 419-433-4833
huron-podiatry@frontier.com

California
Frank Kase, DPM
241 W. Olive Ave.
Burbank, CA 91502
Phone: 818-848-5583
Fax: 818-848-1872
fkase@aol.com 

Maryland
Michael Tritto, DPM
11801 Rockville Pk.#105
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: 301-881-6222
Fax: 301-881-1639
mtritto@footandankle-usa.com

Oklahoma
Nicole Cupp, DPM
Advanced Podiatry of Bartlesville
234 SE DeBell Ave
Bartlesville, OK 74006
Phone: 918-331-6422
cheezy95@gmail.com

Jon Hultman, DPM*
2430 K St. #200
Sacramento, CA 95816
Phone: 310-446-9478
Fax: 310-446-6326
jhultmaned@podiatrists.org

Massachusetts
Phil Basile, DPM
725 Concord Ave. #3600
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: 617-354-3131
Fax: 617-354-2657
pbasile@mah.harvard.edu

Oregon
Amanda Westfall, DPM
440 S.W. Bluff Dr. #220
Bend, OR 97702
Phone: 541-728-0858
Fax: 844-622-7945
akwestfall@gmail.com

Colorado
Varun Chopra, DPM
1007 S. Vine St.
Denver, CO 80209
Phone: 720-394-4170
vchopra23@gmail.com

Michigan
Louis Geller, DPM
25841 Pembroke Road
Huntington Woods, MI 48070
Phone: 248-890-6828
lgeller123@gmail.com


Pennsylvania
Joseph Smith, DPM
654 Philadelphia Ave.
Shillington, PA 19607
Phone: 610-796-9522
Fax: 610-796-0105
sjoseph960@aol.com

Connecticut
Michael Fein, DPM
8 School St. #8
Bethel, CT  06801
Phone: 203-743-7083
Fax: 203-744-2811
mzfein@gmail.com

Minnesota
Sarah Whittaker, DPM
77 S. Wheeler St.
Saint Paul, MN 55105
Phone: 651-698-8879
Fax:651- 698-7243
drsarahwhittaker@highlandfootandankle.com

Rhode Island
Krysia L. LePoer, DPM
235 Plain St. #201
Providence, RI 02905
Phone: 401-861-8830
Fax: 401-351-2378
klepoer@verizon.net

Delaware
James Bray, DPM
324 E. Main St. #201
Newark, DE 19711
Phone: 302- 369-9900
Fax: 302-369-9989
jdb@udel.edu

Judith Sperling, DPM*
5851 Duluth St. #101
Golden Valley, MN 55422
Phone: 763-546-1718
Fax: 763-546-1943
sperlingj@juno.com

South Carolina
Jamelah Lemon, DPM
3471 W Montague Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone: 843-553-2235
jlemon16@gmail.com


District of Columbia
Michael Stempel, DPM
2150 Pennsylvania Ave. N.W. #3-416
Washington, D.C. 20037
Phone: 202-741-2496
Fax: 202-741-2490
mstempel@mfa.gwu.edu

Mississippi
Stefanie Thomas, DPM
705 Hwy. 80 W.
Clinton, MS 39056
Phone: 601-926-1500
Fax: 601-926-1502
premierftclinic@aol.com

South Dakota
Garrett Wobst, DPM
701 8th Ave. N.W.
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone: 605-226-2663
gmwobst@gmail.com

Howard Osterman, DPM*
1720 I St. NW #402
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-331-9727
Fax: 202-887-0741
hgodpm@verizon.net

Missouri
Lindsay Barth, DPM
2315 Dougherty Ferry Rd. #100
St. Louis, MO 63122
Phone: 314-909-1920
Fax: 314-909-1980
drlbarth@nextstepfootdocs.com

Tennessee
Ira Kraus, DPM
20 Dogwood Trl. 
Ringgold, GA 30736 
Phone: 423-698-1966
Fax: 423-697-7207
ikraus@sprynet.com

Florida
Mark Block, DPM
660 Glades Rd.#120
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone: 561-368-3232
Fax: 561-368-3234
msb@drmblock.com

Montana
Karl Mangold, DPM
2825 Stockyard Rd. #J-1
Missoula, MT 59808
Phone: 406-543-5333
Fax: 406-442-5621
karl.mangold@gmail.com

Texas
Leslie Campbell, DPM
1105 Central Expy. N.#2240
Allen, TX 75013
Phone: 972-747-5800
Fax: 972-747-5831
lcampbelldpm@verizon.net

William Beaton, DPM*
225 2nd Ave. N. #A
Saint Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: 727-896-4615
Fax: 727-821-0626
wjbeaton2@aol.com

Nebraska
Jon Goldsmith, DPM
6829 N. 72nd Street #7500
Omaha, NE 68122
Phone: 402-933-8540
Fax: 402-933-8578
jonrgoldsmith@hotmail.com

Utah
Brandt Gibson, DPM
36 N. 1100 E. #B
American Fork, UT  84003
Phone: 801-756-0765
Fax: 801-756-1405
drgibson@utahfootdoc.com

Georgia
Howard Gale, DPM
PO Box 2591
Statesboro, GA 30459
Phone: 912-681-8000
howie42gale@gmail.com

Nevada
Mark Miller, DPM
1726 Avenida La Posta
Encintas, CA 92024
Phone: 760-580-6733
Fax: 760-943-8816
mmdpm57@aol.com

Vermont
Mary Schuh, DPM
5 Commons Street
Rutland, VT 05701
Phone: 802-773-8199
Fax: 802-773-7974
mary@sagefilms.net

Hawaii
Sandra Au, DPM
407 Uluniu St. #107
Kailua, HI  96734
Phone: 808-266-0066
Fax: 808-263-6004
spga2005@gmail.com

New Hampshire
Thomas Detwiller, DPM
248 Pleasant St. #203
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-225-5281
Fax: 603-228-7095
tdetwill@crhc.org

Virginia
No representative at this time

Idaho
No representative at this time

New Jersey
Sharon Root, DPM
151 State Rt. 10 E. #102
Succasunna, NJ  07076
Phone: 973-252-8787
Fax: 973-252-9086
docsharon@gmail.com

Washington
Ellen Wenzel, DPM
406 S.E. 131st Ave. #109
Vancouver, WA 98683
Phone: 360-977-7815
Fax: 360-334-9888
wenzeldpm@gmail.com

Illinois
Jondelle Jenkins, DPM
1706 E. 87th Street
Chicago, IL 60617
Phone: 773-374-5300
Fax: 773-374-5860
dmmi2@aol.com

New Mexico
Janet Simon, DPM
8300 Carmel Ave. N.E. #501
Albuquerque, NM 87122
Phone: 505-797-1001
Fax: 505-828-1571
janetpod@aol.com

West Virginia
Carrie Lakin, DPM
1313 Quarrier St. #B
Charleston, WV  25301
Phone: 304-347-3668
Fax: 304-347-3998
drcarrielakin@hotmail.com


Indiana
Jeffrie Leibovitz, DPM
Fort Harrison Podiatry
9505 E. 59th St. #A
Indianapolis, IN 46216
Phone: 317- 356-1302
Fax: 317- 356-1304
jcleibovitzdpm@yahoo.com

New York
Nick D’Angelo, DPM
6511 20th Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11204
Phone: 718-837-7300
Fax: 718-837-6674
skitoast@aol.com



Wisconsin
Victor Soderstrom, DPM
101 Oakridge Ct. #A
Watertown, WI 53094
Phone: 920-261-9610
Fax: 920-261-9671
vsbikes@gmail.com

Iowa
Edward Prikaszczikow, DPM
320 McKenzie Ave. #102
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Phone: 712-328-0297
Fax: 712-328-2403
dred8888@aol.com

North Carolina
Robb Mothershed, DPM
3057 Trenwest Dr.
Winston Salem, NC 27103
Phone: 336-765-0710
Fax: 336-765-0821
rmothershed@triad.rr.com

Wyoming
No representative at this time
 

 




Related Resources

2014 CAC-PIAC Meeting Information

Learn More

2013 CAC-PIAC Meeting Information

Learn More

2014 CAC-PIAC Meeting Materials

Learn More

ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe, browse, or contribute to JAPMA