Announcing the APMA DEI Committee Appointments | News | APMA
Announcing the APMA DEI Committee Appointments

July 18, 2022

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

APMA is proud to share that the roster for the 2022–23 Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee has been approved by the APMA Board of Trustees. Please join us in congratulating the following individuals on their appointment to the committee:

Chair: William Harris, DPM

Chanelle Moyo-Carter, DPM, AAWP Liaison

Dan Kline, MSPH/MBA, ASPE Liaison

Danielle Green-Watson, DPM

Denise Peraza-Martinez, APMSA Liaison

Elizabeth Ansert, DPM, PHPPMC Liaison

Emmanuel Henry-Ajudua, MS, DICE Liaison

Frank Campo, DPM

Jane Andersen, DPM, BOT Liaison            

Janet Simon, DPM, Public Health/Disparities

Jean Chen-Vitulli, DPM

John Mattiacci, DPM

Jondelle Jenkins, DPM

Karen Langone, DPM

Kathleen Satterfield, DPM, AACPM Liaison

Lawrence Santi, DPM, BOT Liaison

Nathaniel George, DPM

Rachel Albright, DPM, Young Physician

Rebecca Sundling, DPM, MPH

Shanika L. Hill, DPM

Thanh Dinh, DPM, ACFAS Liaison

Yong Seon Lee, SNPMA Liaison

We look forward to sharing this committee’s efforts throughout the year as its members work to evaluate the feasibility of and implement the recommendations of the DEI Task Force; ensure that diversity, equity, and inclusion perspectives and efforts are incorporated into all aspects of APMA; and increase the awareness and importance of understanding implicit bias and cultural competence in the delivery of podiatric medical and surgical care.

Leave Your Thoughts

Please sign in to leave a comment

Subscribe, browse, or contribute to JAPMA